Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies

March 18th is National Oatmeal Cookie Day in America. I don’t see any reference on my calendar to this celebratory day in Canada, but in a show of brotherhood I’ve decided to honour the day by baking some.

FYI: 1 stick of butter equals 1/2 cup. I don’t buy butter that way and for some reason the conversion never sticks in my head, so I’m including it here so next time I need to know, I can find it easily.

Here we go:

raisins

Raisins.

dry ingredients

Dry ingredients.

dry ingredients with raisins

Dry ingredients with raisins.

brown sugar and butter

Brown sugar and butter.

wet and dry ingredients

Wet and dry ingredients.

Oatmeal cookie batter.

Almost ready.

Cooling.

let's get this party started

Let's get this party started.

Here’s the recipe:
http://www.williams-sonoma.com/recipe/oatmeal-raisin-cookies.html

Leave a Reply

